Weddings at Golden Eagle Golf Club.com

WEDDINGS & BANQUETS

Lorae Brickwood - Director of Sales and Marketing - 604-460-111 (303)

TESTIMONIALS

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Lorae:

"We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to have our wedding at the Golden Eagle Golf Club. Lorae provided exceptional service to us from our very first emails until the close of our wedding day. She is so gifted, has a great eye for detail and is a wealth of knowledge all things wedding! She was always available to answer our questions and took the stress out of planning. She was also there on our wedding day, making everything run smoothly, which was so appreciated! -- It was such a pleasure working with Chef Patrick on our wedding menu. He has so many delicious dishes, it made it hard to make our selections! We appreciated his flexibility in accommodating (Kendra's) food allergies. All of the food was excellent! We had many guests share with us that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. -- The wedding venue is so lovely. The outdoor space for our wedding ceremony was absolutely breathtaking! Overlooking the beautifully kept green with mountains in the background. The wedding reception taking place in a room surrounded by large windows, covered by beautiful chiffon drapes. It was the perfect canvas to make our vision come to life. -- Our experience with Golden Eagle Golf Club was outstanding. Lorae and the rest of the staff were extremely professional and provided fabulous service. We would highly recommend couples to choose Golden Eagle Golf Club for their special day!"

Hugo & Kendra Archambault
Friday June 17, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Lorae:

Daniel and I will forever be happy with our decision to get married at Golden Eagle Golf Club. The surroundings are breathtaking and feels like a vacation away but still close to home. The venue has amazing charm and tons of beautiful places for photos.

What sold us on our decision to get married here was Lorae Brickwood and the amazing staff. Lorae is everything you want and need in a wedding coordinator. She is genuine, personable, and kind in addition to being incredibly detail oriented, organized, and thorough. We knew our wedding was in great hands. She not only looked after Daniel and I, but our bridal party and guests. One of the best memories leading up to our big day was the tasting dinner with our family, Lorae, Chef Patrick Fitzgerald and Beau one of the front of house managers. It felt like dinner with old friends who really took the time to care about helping us plan such a special moment in our lives.

The food is spectacular! From our cocktail hour appies, to dinner, to the late night pizza snack (if you are debating it - trust me get the pizza!!). Everything was delicious, served hot, and our guests were full and happy. Our rehearsal & dinner was also incredible. All of our bridal party loved the food and found Lorae so friendly and helpful during our ceremony walk-through.

On the actual wedding day, Lorae made me feel so calm and took care of the timing for our wedding processional and coordinating with our minister and live musicians. She greeted Daniel and me individually and checked in with our parents, and bridal party to make sure everyone was happy and looked after. Before I continued to walk to the ceremony site with my mum, she helped straighten my dress and spoke kind words to us. She was so involved in many special moments and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing it was to have someone so kind organizing the day.

The people truly make this venue so perfect. It is so easy to build a trusting relationship with Lorae, Chef Patrick, and Beau. Choosing Golden Eagle for your wedding will not only give you beautiful photos, you will be able to enjoy all of the moments of the day knowing your wedding will run smooth, and your guests are cared for because of the great work Lorae and the staff do.

Daniel & Alison
Wedding: 1st October 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae:

We wanted to thank you and your staff for the phenomenal service at our wedding October 15, 2016. You were there for Todd and I (especially me, the bride!) from the moment we decided to have our wedding at Golden Eagle Golf course. All of our guests raved about the food and the serene atmosphere.

Lorae, your professionalism was out of this world, your support and encouragement were above and beyond your job description and there was not one detail untouched no matter how small.

The staff were delightful, fun and met the standards that you put forth from the beggining of our planning. We cannot express how perfect our day and night were despite the fact that we were facing a horrible storm!

To all of the future brides and grooms, we hope that you choose to have Lorae and the staff at Golden Eagle Golf course host your special day. You wont be disappointed .

Karen and Todd
October 15, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae:

Golden Eagle was the perfect choice for mine and my new husband's wedding. Not only is the ceremony site and reception room absolutely stunning, but so is the view. All the photos taken on our wedding day are exquisite with the perfect backdrop of mountains and trees and green hills.

On top of the incomparable property, the staff at Golden Eagle are incredible. Lorae, the coordinator, made everything easy. She was supportive and informative in the months leading up to the wedding, and her organization on the day of made everything stress free. The other staff at Golden Eagle (servers, bartenders, etc.) were friendly and helpful throughout the entire event.

We are thrilled with how our wedding went at Golden Eagle, and will confidently recommend it as the perfect place for a wedding. We wouldn't change a single thing. Thank you so much to the staff and especially Lorae- we couldn't have done it without you!

Thank you again! We are so grateful to you for how amazing our day was!

Best regards,
Rebecca and Cody
Fri September 30, 2016 Wedding

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae!

On behalf of Kyle and I we thank you so sincerely for the most wonderful day of our lives! It was the most beautiful wedding and totally exceeded our every expectation. The staff at Golden Eagle is the best in the biz. Please give them our heartfelt thanks!

I wouldn't have been able to have such a relaxing wonderful day if it wasn't for you being there and helping everything move along smoothly. Thank you so very much!!!

We will be recommending Golden Eagle and you to everyone we know!!

Love Kendra and Kyle – Fri Aug 19, 2016 Wedding

Our friends and relatives have been calling us these past few days telling us that was the best wedding they have been to. They said the service, venue, food and music were all perfect! Thanks again for creating such wonderful memories for our loved ones.

Sincerely, Bonnie-Lynn and Steve – parents of Bride Fri Aug 19, 2016 Wedding

===========================

Hi Lorae,

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you note.

All we can say in Wow! Kendra and I were blown away with how well everything went two weeks ago. It couldn't have been a more perfect day. You and your staff did such an incredible job organizing the day start to finish. If anything popped up, you were there instantly to take care of it. I also want to say thanks for coordinating moving the stumps, arch, and decorations etc. following the ceremony. That was originally supposed to be a wedding party duty, but you took the stress out of it. Much appreciated.

Our family and friends keep raving about how much fun they had. The ceremony, the food, the music (thanks for recommending DJ Dan, he was the perfect choice). The entire day was everything we expected and more. Thank you for being patient with us, and helping create the perfect day. You took time to make us and our families feel very special throughout this whole process.

Chef Patrick, Bartender Beau and the rest of the Golden Eagle staff were so courteous. They are exceptional at what they do. We have nothing but great things to say about your staff.

We can't thank you enough for all your help, Lorae. You were an absolute pleasure to work with.

Thanks again!

Kyle and Kendra
August 19, 2016 wedding

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae!

Kevin and I were so glad that we held our wedding day at Golden Eagle Golf Club. The place was stunning, food was delicious (AAA beef striploin got the most compliment) and the staff was amazing, special mention to Mr. Porter who assisted us for the rest of the evening did a great job.

You, on the other hand, exceeded our expectations. You had helped us with all of our questions. You made it easier for us to get through the whole experience at your venue. Thank you for your excellence and assistance.

We will definitely write nothing but good testimonial about our overall experience soon.

Once again, we thank you all for a wonderful experience!

With gratitude,

Kevin and Ivy Edwards

July 31, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae!

Kevin and I both wanted to thank you for the perfect day on Friday! You were so great to work with, the food was so so awesome (we received so many compliments and I wish I ate more!) and we had the best day. It was above and beyond what we had hoped for. All the best with the rest of the weddings this year!

Veronica and Kevin
August 12, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae!

Everyone believes their wedding day is perfect, but ours truly was and not just because of the person we got to marry. We never imagined getting married at a golf course. We imagined a church, or a field, or a mountain, but certainly not a golf course! But then a friend recommended Golden Eagle Golf Course. Upon seeing the venue, it almost was all of those things. Mountains in the background, carefully tended lawns, waterfalls, flowers, etc!

We met with Lorae, who was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. As all newlyweds are, we were on a budget, and Lorae understood and worked with that. What really got us was that it was "all-inclusive". We didn't' have to rent tents, tables, caterers, dishes, etc, it all came with the package. Not to mention: our very own wedding co-ordinator!

Lorae was awesome! She knew exactly how we wanted things, cued up the DJ at the right times, organized the families, the bridal party, and the list goes on. Lorae made us feel like we were truly important and not "just another couple getting married." Lorae was prompt to return the numerous emails containing many, many questions.

My (then) fiancé and I decided to do the decorating ourselves and Lorae made herself available numerous times as we would stop by on random weekends in order to view the venue to gain ideas on how we wanted our wedding to look. She took the time to open the reception room, pull out tables and chairs so that we could get measurements, and talked us through room and ceremony set up, lay out, etc. As well, the head of the golf course's decorating crew came and gave us ideas on how to do some of the things we were thinking of, and even gave us suggestions on what other couples had done etc. In fact, all of the staff at the golf course were wonderful to work with!

We could go on and on about what an awesome experience we had. (And the food.... oh the food!).... The bride had many food allergies but the kitchen staff made sure that all the food was safe for her to eat... they even made her own delicious meal the day of the wedding and also on the day of the menu tasting. For the rehearsal they went out and bought specific food so that she could have whatever it was that she wanted that day... and it tasted WONDERFUL!!!!

We would most definitely recommend any/all newlyweds to have their wedding here. Again, so many stresses are taken away by coming to this place. Wonderful food, not having hassles of booking various things like tents and chairs, being at the same place for the wedding and reception, decorating if you want it, and to top it all off, the most amazing staff who are ALL helpful and kind, and led by a most experienced and proficient wedding coordinator, Lorae! Thank you all for everything!!!

P.S. The helicopter experience was phenomenal! The pilot didn't make us feel like just "another couple taking a ride up a mountain". He was very personable, and joked around with us the whole time. He showed us waterfalls along the way, talked about flying and the area we were flying through, and also where we were going. He patiently waited for us to get our photos finished, and was all around a great guy!

July 8, 2016
Mike & Candace Vachon

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae!

Just wanted to say how thankful we are to have had you be a part of our big day! You are absolutely amazing and had so many guests compliment how great of a job you and your staff did! You were always on top of everything and made our day run so smoothly! Also the food was amazing and the venue was an absolute dream and I couldn't imagine having it any other way! Thank you so much!

Danielle and Ryan
June 11, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae,

Jeff and I wanted to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation for all of your hard work! You were a true blessing and operated, as our wedding planner, therapist and fairy godmother all in one!:) You have truly found your calling in life and it shows in the passion and dedication you have towards your work. The Golden Eagle Golf Club is such a beautiful venue and working with you was just icing on the cake. We really can’t say enough great things about you and would highly recommend you to anyone! Thank you for everything and know that we will always remember the role you played on our special day.

Thank you,
Desiree and Jeff Bowsher
Saturday May 14, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
We had the great pleasure of working with Lorae for our wedding reception on April 2nd, from the beginning she was just so helpful and informative. The day of the reception couldn't have been more perfect from the amazing buffet and special plates for guests with food allergies, thanks to a fabulous chef, to the professional and accommodating staff. We have had only positive feedback from our guests on what a beautiful evening it was. Special thank you to Lorae and Golden Eagle staff for their part in making our special day perfect.

Todd and Karlene Bullock
April 2, 2016

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
We had our wedding at Golden Eagle, couldn't have asked for a better staff to help make our experience unforgettable! Lorae was very supportive throughout the whole planning process, we would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone wanting to have a wedding they will never forget. The appetizers were delicious and the main course was absolutely amazing, our guests were talking about it for days after.

Thank you Golden Eagle for everything :)

Amazing start to a new beginning!

Setya & Matt
Saturday October 31, 2015

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
We had our wedding in Golden Eagle Golf Club, and were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself took my breath away when I first entered, before the ceremony started. It had already charmed me when I first saw it, but Golden Eagle Staff went above and beyond and painted the banquet room and built a new ceremony space. They made it look like heaven on earth.

Gibran and I are so grateful to have the opportunity to have worked with Lorae Brickwood. Lorae and the rest of the staff were nothing but helpful throughout the wedding planning and the day of, we couldn't praise them enough. Lorae was a pleasure to work with. She was easy going, dependable, genuine and most importantly she's very knowledgeable. Our wedding went so smoothly, and on time, thanks to Lorae and the Golden Eagle team.

We had the pleasure of meeting Golden Eagle's executive chef Patrick, during our food and wine tasting and we were very pleased as to how we were served, he was very informative and professional. On our wedding day, all our guests commented on the quality of food that were offered, and we heard nothing but great things about the food, I especially loved the chicken, It was so tender and juicy, with the best creamy lemon sauce I have ever tasted. My mother loved the salmon, she's very hard to please and she was raving about the food two days in a row. I would say, the food were cooked to perfection.

The venue played a huge part in the success of our wedding and the amount of our guests who are still talking about your venue is testament to that.

I would absolutely recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club to others to have their wedding there.

Nikki and Gibran Capa
Sunday September 27, 2015 Wedding

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Golden eagle and its staff made my wedding fairy tale come true. Everything came together so well and I think a large part of that was because of Golden Eagle's fantastic wedding coordinator Lorea Brickwood, who made my planning and wedding day stress free. I can't thank her enough, she worked with me and made me feel like I was a friend. She truly cared how the day turned out and made sure I was happy all the way through.

The food was incredible! Food so good that all my guests left full and happy. Our guests raved about the delish cocktail appetizers. Everyone loved the dinner (most people went back for seconds). The late night flat bread pizza was a great way to top off the night. All the food was incredible and the staff was so very helpful.

I am so happy that I chose to have my wedding at Golden Eagle because I will always look back at my wedding photos and see beautiful surroundings, well-kept golf greens and breathe taking views of the mountains in the back ground. I absolutely love the deck that was put on to the ceremony cite. The banquet room has beautiful dark hardwood flooring that looks stunning against the recently painted walls. The LED lights that light up the curtains created the perfect atmosphere, which had our guest dancing all night long.

Words cannot fully describe how thankful I am that I was able to have my wedding day at golden eagle. I would/ do fully recommend golden eagle to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding coordinator, with a beautiful environment and is looking to have an amazing time. Thank you thank you thank you!

Kattie and Nick
Friday August 14, 2015 Wedding

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
I would just like to start off by saying that I would recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club to anyone and everyone who wants to host a wedding at a golf club.

The location is absolutely beautiful. The new deck that was built for the ceremony space is beyond perfect and a very reasonable size. The banquet room is beautiful with the white walls and white drapes and the light fixture. I loved that I could decorate it however I liked. The food is absolutely amazing!! All of my guests raved about how amazing the food was and my husband and I were very happy with it as well. The staff were also amazing. So helpful and quick with clean up.

And lastly I would like to rave about the onsite coordinator Lorae Brickwood. She is so incredible. I probably emailed her a few times a week with question after question and she was always helpful with everything I had questions or concerns about. She was great on the actual day of the wedding and was very organized and truly cared how our day went and to make sure we were happy with everything. I cannot say enough how perfect our day was and it was all thanks to Lorae and the great staff at Golden Eagle!!

If I could go back and do it all over again I would in a heartbeat and I would change nothing or no one!! Great golf club!!

Kayla and Bake
Friday August 7, 2015

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Wanted to thank you so much for everything!

Thank you for being great and having a great attitude. We loved the food and loved the dessert. Everything was great. Please let the chef know he did an awesome job!

We hope to use your venue very soon again!

Zak and Nish!
March 7, 2015
1st Birthday Party

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae,

Nathan and I would like to thank you for making our wedding day truly amazing. From our very first meeting and consultation, you recognized our vision and did everything possible to make that dream a reality. We are so happy to say that our wedding was everything and more than we had ever imagined.

Your knowledge and expertise made such a difference and helped us through the planning process. The vendors that you recommended were exceptional and everything came together flawlessly, not to mention the beautiful venue and excellent food. All of our guests absolutely loved the food, and we are still getting compliments about how wonderful the entire wedding day was.

Overall, we can not thank you enough for everything you have done to make our day special. There were stressful times along the way but you helped us overcome every challenge and made it really fun as well. We both sincerely appreciate your professionalism and dedication to make everything perfect for us.

Thank you SO much!

Andrea and Nathan Johnson

June 7, 2014

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Good morning Jamie, a few months ago my sister-in-law recommended your facility to me for hosting my parent’s SURPRISE 50th wedding anniversary. You replied right away putting me in touch with Lorae to get things set up.

Lorae jumped into action and provided me with lots of information for my sister and I to look over before booking. Although the information she provided was great, we didn’t even need to look at it because it was Lorae’s personality & desire to help that sold us on your facility. She saw how excited & proud my sister and I were to be hosting this for my parents and she jumped on this ride with us providing us with ideas and calming us when needed!! She went over and above and we are grateful to her for helping us create such a wonderful event to celebrate my parents.

The evening went off without a hitch thanks to Lorae and her amazing team, Patrick, Warren, Heater to name a few. The venue, the food and your staff made for a flawless evening. The menu was perfect and everyone continued to comment on how delicious ALL of the food was.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was such a wonderful night for my family and we wanted you to know that you and your team played a big part in that. As soon as we arrived with my parents my sister and I were able to enjoy the evening and not have to run around taking care of things because you and your team thought of everything!!

Susan Coulson,
May 16, 2014
50th Wedding Anniversary

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
We had our ceremony and reception at Golden Eagle Golf Club on August 3rd, 2013. It was a beautiful day topped off by amazing scenery and scrumptious food. I cannot say enough how great Lorae (Director of Marketing at Golden Eagle) was during our wedding planning process. We were able to plan a wedding seamlessly while living in London, England and Lorae was an invaluable resource and available for questions every step of the way.

All our guests continue to talk about how beautiful the wedding was and how much they loved the scenery and food.

Thank you Golden Eagle!

Aisha & Neil Cuthbert
August 3, 2013

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae,

My husband and I cannot thank you enough for everything you and the staff at Golden Eagle Golf Club have done to make our day all the more special. We cannot express enough how much we appreciate all the help and your honestly with the planning, everything went smoothly and to plan!

The day went without a single problem, with the efficiency and professionalism Golden Eagle staff showed, I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to friends. The room looked fantastic, and with all the little extras Lorae added to the décor helped make the place feel all the more spectacular. Throughout the night, the guests couldn't praise the food enough with nearly everyone going back for seconds!

Many thanks,
Sabastian and Jeanette Owens
January 11, 2014

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
Hi Lorae:
Kristy and I would like to once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

Your experience is very apparent and you went above and beyond our expectations by making the day so enjoyable. The ceremony site was beautiful and even in the pouring rain it felt magical (sorry for sounding so cheesy). The food was absolutely delicious and we received nothing but positive feedback from our friends and family. Your kitchen staff did a phenomenal job! Again, I apologize for ever doubting you. We were blown away!

Thank you for taking such great care of us and our guests. Without you and your staff, our special day would have certainly not been as special. Truly, we made the correct choice with Golden Eagle. It would be our pleasure to add to your testimonials and give you the highest possible rating.

With warm regards,

Jonathan & Kristy Hallé
May 18, 2013

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
My wife and I held our reception at Golden Eagle Golf Club, and it was an absolutely excellent experience.

During the planning stages, the staff was very professional, organized, knowledgeable, and friendly. they were very clear with all the costs, which were all very fair, and honest about what the best choice for us would be, without ever pushing sales against us. On that alone, i would recommend them as somebody you want to work with for your reception.

Our reception also went off without a hitch. Golden Eagle came through with everything, on time, and well executed. the reception room looked amazing, the food!!! The food was so good that guests came up to me during the reception just to comment on the food, it was that delicious. The rest of the staff, bartenders, servers, were also friendly and professional.

All in all, I could not imagine a better reception, and i will happily and loudly recommend Golden Eagle to anyone, family and friends and all. A special thanks to Lorae, our coordinator and go-to person for everything, and to Liam the Chef for doing an amazing job for us.

Mark van der pouw kraan,
March 12, 2013

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
My name is Christina Stanley and I'm pleased to provide a reference for Golden Eagle Golf Club and their Director of Sales and Marketing, Lorae Brickwood. I have been a Marriage Commissioner since June 2008 and in this position, I have performed over 300 weddings at various venues and many of them at Golden Eagle Golf Club.

It is without hesitation and an honor, that I would highly recommend this venue for any celebration, especially a wedding. The scenery is breathtaking and is truly a hidden gem in terms of food, service and overall environment.

I am so impressed with G.E.G.C., that I would not hesitate to have my own daughter's wedding there when the time came.

Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
I cannot sing the praises of Lorae and all the staff at the Golden Eagle enough. We were so happy with how our day went and all the events leading up to it. The Golden Eagle and Lorae were critical to the success of our wedding day and the enjoyment of our guests. I would recommend the Golden Eagle whole heartedly and without a second thought.

Sincerely,
Christine & Mark Wiznowycz
Wedding, August 2012



Golden Eagle Golf Club wedding and banquet testimonials
We had our wedding at the Golden Eagle Golf Course last summer. From our first meeting with Lorae we felt so comfortable that everything would be handled without an issue.

Lorae was so helpful when it came to finding vendors (florist, DJ, Decorators). It's not every day you find someone so willing to help with all your wedding details.

We were very impressed with all the staff that made our day run so smoothly. The standard of service was exceptional. The venue was so beautiful overlooking the golf course, and all the greenery on the mountain side.

There were so many interesting places we were able to take amazing pictures to last a lifetime. The food at Golden Eagle was wonderful; so many of our guests compliment us on our food choices.

I don't think you could go wrong with anything off the menu!

We had such a positive experience and would highly recommend Golden Eagle Golf Course to anyone thinking of holding a special event.

Laura & Kevin Eggen (July 31, 2011)